The TSU Atlanta Alumni Chapter would like to use this area to “spotlight” the chapter members that received awards at our Annual Scholarship and Awards Banquet and alums that have made significant contributions throughout the year.  We are very proud of our alumni and all they do for the chapter, the community, and for TSU!!




 Chapter of the Year –  National Alumni  Association

Large Chapter of the Year – June 2020 large chapter of the year - tsunaa 2018 - 2020mini

Image Building Award 2020 

Image Building Award a - TSUNAA 2018 - 2020

Chapter Award 2018 croppeda



Chapter Award 2016


2019 – 2020 Chapter Awards

Presidential Award

Ardon Smalls

President's Award Ardon Smalls 2020

Donthel Hall Alumnus of the Year 2020

Alumnus of the Year Karen Bryant 2020

 Karen Bryant


Dr. Nicole Williams

Dr. Nicole Williams

2018 – 2019 Chapter Awards

Presidential Award

Karen Bryant


Donthel Hall Alumnus of the Year 

Deidre George


Dedicated Chapter Members

“Under Cover Brothers”

Jewell Rollen & Gregory Goodwin



New Lifetime Members – 2019



2017-2018 Awards

Presidential Award


 Donthel Hall Alumnus of the Year 

Madelyn Grant

mini Madelyn



2016-2017 Donthel Hall Alumnus of the Year Award

Delphine Claggion


 (shown with Gena Townsend)

2015-2016 Donthel Hall Alumnus of the Year Award
Eunice McKnight


DSC_9364 crop of Eunice


Eunice McKnight was a true Big Blue Tiger. She was dedicated to and instrumental in the functions of the Atlanta Chapter. The Award was presented to her daughter at the 2016 Brunch.

New in 2014-2015, the chapter voted to name the Alumnus of the Year award for Donthel Hall, TSU Class of ’74.  Mr. Hall was an extremely dedicated, long time member and supporter of the Atlanta Chapter and served in many leadership roles throughout his years as a member.  Mr. Hall was tragically killed in an automobile accident on I-24 West near Manchester, TN in August of 2005 while taking his son back to school at TSU.  We will never forget the contributions he made to this chapter and his legacy lives on through those who receive this award in his name.

*The chapter membership votes for the recipient of this award.


2016-2017 Presidential Award

Madelyn Grant

Madelyn 2

Special Recognition of Dedicated Chapter Members





2015-2016 Presidential Award

Arthur Drayton


 “For Your Dedication and Contributions – Your Efforts Have Made a World of Difference in What We Have Accomplished”

*The Chapter President selects the recipient(s) of this award.


 New Lifetime Chapter Members – 2017